Gaurav Julka

The Heart can Articulate. Enunciate. Speak.

Discharge: AIESEC India – Letter of Thanks.

leave a comment »


Greetings, AIESEC India I hope you are doing good, in fact great. I hope All Stars are making sure that you are having a time of your life, I hope Amplifier is still your favorite jive, I hope Junoon is your favorite MC TEAM.

First of all apologies, I could not make it to the conference, need to get graduated asap.

Junoon, I hope discharge was fun and I hope Amplifier  & Mai Ruka hoon are played atleast 20 times each at tonight’s party.

I would like to start by considering myself lucky, that I am one of the very few people who got the opportunity to join AIESEC and would like to encourage every young person to do so.  I would like to thank Khabali Initiators (My ogx team), Vitruvians (First EB), Da Illuminati (My EB) and off-course Junoon for making my leadership experience so strong. I would also like to thank both my DT Commissions, my Global Musketeer team and Exchange diversification team and all the conference faci teams I have been a part of, In person I would like to thank two special leaders – Darshan and Manveer and I will do that later personally. I really hope both of you compete again for PAI.

Last but not the least I would like to thank AIESEC Baroda for just being that one thing which changed my life. I am so proud of you, you are one kickass local chapter.  Do not forget, Unity and humbleness is what we stand for J

Before I finish, few quick messages I want to pass on:

  1. AIESEC is a platform where you can experiment, innovate, and create. It does not matter that you can speak well or not, it does not matter which university you are from, all that matters is what you want to do with yourself and with AIESEC.

Also,  IN AIESEC : People are going to label you; it’s how you overcome those labels. That’s what matters

So go out there and give your best. Learning in AIESEC is completely in your hands.

2.       Never stop yourself from doing something in AIESEC,  Our biggest regrets are not for the things we have done but for the things we haven’t done!

Always, talk to you mind, ask him, “what if I did this….” And everything would be so interesting and innovative.

3. Never say, AIESEC screwed my relationship with my parents and with my friends, because of AIESEC I screwed my studies, naah , It’s not AIESEC – It’s You. Those were your choices; you wanted that to happen – Balance your life – that’s the best thing you can learn in AIESEC.

 

 

 

These 3 years, 11 Months,  3 days have been just amazing, I have met a lot of people, been to some 40 conferences, made a lot of friends. I am satisfied with what I have and what I have done and contributed. I wish it could have been better, I wish I could do a lot more things but it’s okay, life is a journey made of million small road trips. I am not saying that I am leaving AIESEC, may be its time to go for a fresh and new road trip.

 

Lastly before I take your leave,

Have you ever wondered what marks our time here?  If one life can really make an impact on the world? Or if the choices we make matter? I believe they do. And I believe that one man can change many lives… for better or worse! Courtesy: Lucas Scott

 

Thank you AIESEC India.

Have fun at JNC

Written by Gaurav Julka

June 25, 2011 at 9:40 AM

Posted in #AIESEC Life, #Choices

Leave a Reply

