Gaurav Julka

The Heart can Articulate. Enunciate. Speak.

But Wait. Be Brief

with 2 comments


What if you could live in dreams
and with moments & wishes beyond belief
The world won't be as it always seems
But Wait!Do I need to be that brief?

Everyday I wonder what I'm meant to be,
a Fire Chief or a Sneak thief
all I am looking for is a simple key
But Wait! Again,Do I need to be that brief? 

Amigo,"lets look for THE happiness together"
From the Holy Qur'an to a bible leaf
don't wanna regret & question "whether we?"
But Wait! it feels like i have to be that brief

It seems to me I was never right
this might just be the cause of disbelief
don't be surprised if you see me in sheet white
As they say, "No options! But life has to be that brief"

Written by Gaurav Julka

November 14, 2011 at 6:24 PM

Posted in #Choices

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great piece.

    Jeff Goins

    November 22, 2011 at 3:44 PM

  2. Reblogged this on Fortitude & Choices and commented:

    Old is Gold Collection🙂

    Gaurav Julka

    November 15, 2012 at 1:00 PM


Leave a Reply

