Gaurav Julka

The Heart can Articulate. Enunciate. Speak.

Thanksgiving – You Inspire me.

leave a comment »


I never knew about Thanks Giving until 2008, I never celebrated thanks giving until now.  Its not that from today I will start celebrating thanks giving and calling friends for dinner & drinks, may be I will – Just may be.  But today will be more about respecting, honoring & thanking people who inspire me and I shall do this just by having them in my thoughts. I am not going to take names and thank them because names do not matter. By taking names I simply limit the the degree of my thanksgiving. Believe it or not each day at least 3-4 people that you meet make a difference to your life.

Lets agree to this, We are humans and we all sometimes need someone to be with us, talk to us, love us, help us and most importantly believe in us.  I need such people too and believe me or not,  I have many of them.  I would like to thank all of them for being there for me at times when they could and even having a thought of being there for me at times when they could not be with me. I would like to thank everyone who has knowingly or unknowingly changed my life or even changed the way I have looked at my life.

Most importantly, I would like to thank people who inspire me. Life will always have ups and downs, its always going to be about how you overcome the downs and move towards the ups. And trust me, you need these awesome inspiring people for that process. Inspiration has no category or type. It comes with what people are best at. Some people inspire me by their work, some inspire me by their Facebook status’s and others inspire me  just by smiling. Its all a motley. Its  the Beauty of Life and its people.

With time I have realized, I am always going to be there for them to the best of my capacity. As Robert Caspar Lintner once wrote:  “Thanksgiving was never meant to be shut up in a single day“, and its not going to be.

But there is always a start and it has to be right from the heart.

J.A. Shedd once wrote: 

 He who thanks but with the lips
Thanks but in part;
The full, the true Thanksgiving
Comes from the heart.

Written by Gaurav Julka

November 24, 2011 at 6:14 PM

Posted in Fortitude, Personal

Leave a Reply

