Gaurav Julka

The Heart can Articulate. Enunciate. Speak.

Open Letter to One Tree Hill – Thank you :)

with 11 comments


Hello One Tree Hill Family,
My name is Gaurav Julka and I am from India, I am not sure if One Tree Hill has too many followers in India. I don’t know if people even know that such a show exists or after tonight existed. In fact even I was introduced to One Tree Hill in the year 2011 itself.

2011 was  a tough year for me in both personal and professional aspects and I know this would sound Cliche but One Tree Hill saved me. I saw all 8 Seasons in 11 months. From Jan 1st to Jan 11th 2012 , I saw all 8 Season again just to make sure I am up for Season 9. My wordpress blog, Tumblr and Twitter (gauravjulka1) is all about One Tree Hill and it always will be a part of my life.

Most of my friends and peers laughed at me or  Judged me when I told them “I loved OTH, It saves me”. Many of them will still be judging me when I write this on my blog but OTH taught me how to believe and it also taught to be who I really am and not care about people who judge as it really does not matter. OTH might just be this one drama show which TEENs loved but for me One Tree Hill was a sign of hope and empowerment.

Whether it be the “Because they do” quote or “Tides in Affairs of Men” or “Rest of your life” Quote..they all mattered to me and always will. The Script of OTH is not just another SCRIPT of a TV show , Its Literature for me.

I would like to thank each and every person involved in production of One Tree Hill. Thank you people, this show really meant a lot me and always will. (Always & Forever)

In the end as there is only 1 HR 20 mins to the SERIES FINALE, I won’t be sad because its getting over because Peyton once said: “Every song has to end, this is no reason not to enjoy music”

Love you One Tree Hill. Thank you.

 

Written by Gaurav Julka

April 4, 2012 at 10:56 PM

Posted in Fortitude

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i started watching this show in march and ended all nine seasons in april and loved the role played by paul johannson.DAN SCOTT.wow wat an epic show and yes i missed lucas and peyton in the last three seasons
    thanks a ton MARK SCHAWN

    Rohan Singh

    May 11, 2013 at 3:24 PM

  2. Yeah i agree with this blog. I started watching OTH from 2 to 3 months because it just started airing on star world but boy i have not an episode after that and thats bcz the beauty of this show… Right now watching season 4 and already hooked to it… Always and forever OTH roxxxx

    Kunal

    June 7, 2013 at 9:16 PM

    • I love OTH.. It has become a part of my life.. A very important one! It hurts me when Naley has to go through numerous problems every now and then.. but they still manage to take care of the situation and of each other so well ! Of course they’re gonna be ALWAYS AND FOREVER! Jamie is so so cute and genius at the same time😉 My heart aches when Peyton always looses all her loved ones..her biological mom.. her actual mom.. her dad Mick.. Jake, but it also skips a beat when Lucas and Peyton said “I DO”! I feel sad for Brooke for she never got what she wanted.. Lucas.. Her Mom.. Parents’ love.. But now that Victoria has realized and has become a good mother.. and that Julian is always gonna be there for her.. I know she’s gonna be okay and strong as always! Some people might be hating Dan Scott.. But I do love him.. He’s character showed us that No person is Bad.. It’s only the time and situation that makes him Bad.. But one can always correct their mistakes,right? I love Mouth and Millie.. Clay and Quinn.. I like Alex too.. She’s beautiful! Karen and Deb.. they were good as well! But I miss Leyton! I miss them a lot.. They look so adorable together.. I wish we could see more of them!😦

      Whatever it maybe.. This show is always gonna have a special place in my heart! (in my phone too :P)

      Lots of Love OTH!❤
      -Salonee Shah
      (India)

      salonee shah

      September 19, 2013 at 4:22 PM

  3. Guys, OTH has always been a great part of my life. I dream of a Leyton kiss or a Naley kiss everyday. Its just….I’M IN LOVE WITH ONE TREE HILL! If I have kids someday, I want them to be as cute as Jamie and Lily. I would have loved friends like Brooke, Peyton, Haley, Mia, Sam &Quinn… Lucas and Nathan are epic heroes undoubtedly. Mouth and Millie are so so so cute… I like Dan too. I even cried when Keith and Ellie died in OTH. The narration or moral told at the last of each episode is always just so true… Lucas’s thoughts, Peyton’s loneliness, Haley’s friendliness, Nathan’s loyal love, Brooke’s coolness…. GOD, I MISS THESE ALL!! There cannot be another good show like this one!!! And there cannot be another good fan like me…!
    LOVE YOU ALWAYS AND FOREVER OTH.
    And Peyton, fans like us will never leave. Never.

    Sanjina Juneja

    October 5, 2013 at 12:34 AM

  4. I love Oth so much🙂 i’ve seen all the seasons from 1 to 9. though it got a bit boring in last few season. but i kept going on. its like a guilty pleasure for me. its one of the best teen drama besides My so called and pretty little liars.

    Nobing Kago

    December 16, 2013 at 12:37 AM

  5. ONE TREE HILL has been my favourite show on stars world along with F.R.I.E.N.D.S. I watched it during its 5th and 6th season.this year I completed the entire series on my PC after knowing that it ended in 2012.although my personal favourite season is 1-3 due to such cute and cosy naley moments.they rocked the show along with leyton.

    Anoushka Barua

    July 30, 2015 at 9:08 PM

    • Naley are great

      Sudarshan Kore

      September 27, 2015 at 6:45 PM

  6. like you did , I started watching OTH in 2011 , I loved that show , it’s like poetry , Past few years I have been such a mess , but it saved me , it saved me too , before OTH I thought I was alone , But not anymore ,
    , I don’t miss OTH , coz its still with me , in memories , in my dream , my attempts to achieve them ,
    OTH is just not a TV show ,
    It has soul , And so we do

    Sudarshan Kore

    September 27, 2015 at 6:43 PM


Leave a Reply

