Gaurav Julka

The Heart can Articulate. Enunciate. Speak.

The Testament 2012 : Everything belongs to the mankind.

leave a comment »


They say, “We are born naked and die unaided”
I could never understand this logic,
All these heavenly jewels we raided
After so much hard work and magic
Leaving everything behind feels so tragic
All we can do is,  leave behind
Nothing is ours,Everything belongs to the mankind.

We hear stories of how great people died,
I know, One day I too shall be gone
May they die with honor; I am just another low tide.
The Day when it comes, I hope it’s the naked dawn
Pray! It may be holy like the pure white swan.
All we can do is, leave behind
Nothing is ours, Everything belongs to the mankind.

Will it be the exponential list of Followers that I own?
Chirping like a bird..I always sang my own song
Or will it be the enemies I made in the combat zone
Whatever it may be; I hope the list is real long,
I just want things to be perfect, want nothing to go wrong.
All we can do is, leave behind
Nothing is ours, Everything belongs to the mankind.

I was thinking of calling a lawyer and writing my own will,
Yes, the think sheets of paper which rich people sign before they dice;
Just want to leave behind something before I ride down the hill,
I own no landmarks be it water or ice,
“What will be rated with? What will be my closing price?”
All we can do is, leave behind
Nothing is ours, Everything belongs to the mankind.

They say,”Every human is born for a purpose, something really unique”
I hope what they say is right, I am looking for something to seek.
Because I know all we can do is, leave behind…
Nothing is ours, Everything belongs to the mankind.

–Gj

Notes: The poem is sort-of incomplete but I am sure time will help me complete it.

Rhyming Scheme used – Rhyme Royal (ABABBCC)

 

 

 

Written by Gaurav Julka

August 23, 2012 at 4:17 PM

Leave a Reply

