Gaurav Julka

The Heart can Articulate. Enunciate. Speak.

One Teacher Like her | Happy Teachers Day

with 2 comments


Dear Radha Ma’am,

                                 Years down the line I might not remember the subjects that you taught me or even the knowledge I have gained in your classes but I know I will always remember those “Bahanas” I gave for not submitting my assignment and the reasons I gave for not coming to college. I would remember your anger, your care and your want to see me as a successful person. I might have the least attendance in my batch but I guess I knew my teachers more than anyone.

Every teacher has a different style. Some are strict, some are soft, some are “Object Oriented”  and the rest “Time oriented”. But I don’t think you are any of that… (I know you are a little strict :P) Ma’am, I personally think you have achieved & mastered the state of being an actual teacher…who teaches her followers to be great people in life not “simply toppers”.

Moreover, You are a complex but awesome amalgamation of an excellent teacher and a good friend, at least to me, you have always treated me more than student, I was/am always motivated to talk to you. I have always found respect in your eyes for your students. On the other there for sure is no comparison of your knowledge. You are the best.
Happy Teachers Day Ma’am. I hope I did not trouble you much, if I did, I did not intend to. Please keep being the Aamir Khan of 3 Idiots for all the BIT Students. They really need it sometimes.

Thank you for everything.

Regards,
A Student

I wish every student to be lucky enough to experience at least One Teacher like her. We all need it, We do!

Written by Gaurav Julka

September 5, 2012 at 4:13 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you so much Gaurav…This is an actual reward for me..what more a teacher can ask from her students that he/she remembers her even after the college….God bless you….I will surely post this on my facebook wall with ur permission ofcourse…

    Radha Teredesai

    September 6, 2012 at 8:21 AM


Leave a Reply

