Gaurav Julka

The Heart can Articulate. Enunciate. Speak.

The Girl in Grey.

leave a comment »


Have you ever wondered how many times in a day we inspire people unknowingly? By a picture posted on facebook or by an opinion expressed during a group chat or even by the last tweet you just posted.

We inspire and get inspired by souls around us everyday.

I’m too inspired (mostly everyday) in a similar way. There is this girl on my facebook friend list, of course, I know her but I would just classify her as an acquaintance. I have met her for sure but I have faint memories of how that meeting went though, we have never interacted on facebook or via any other social media channel but her posts, her stories and her life, inspire me.

I never miss to stalk her fb profile once in a while.

But this is not the best part yet, she too ‘likes’ almost all my major events that I post on facebook. Not the funny posts or randomly any post but the genuine ones (the ones that mean a lot to me) which implies she genuinely reads what I post, appreciates what I express, see things the way I look at and feel the same I as I do.

Now I know it’s too much of a derivation from a stupid, cliche action called, “like” but what if…

Irrespective, I hope what we have, doesn’t change. Even if it is a stupid derivation, it inspires and makes my hour.

It’s the smaller things in life that bring the ‘bigger’ joy, don’t you agree,my like friend🙂

Written by Gaurav Julka

July 30, 2013 at 6:00 PM

Leave a Reply

