Gaurav Julka

The Heart can Articulate. Enunciate. Speak.

#NaNoWrimo is Coming | Holiday is about to End.

leave a comment »


Talk about mood swings. Exciting times are up ahead but I don’t wanna move on yet. I’m home, Dehradun, ready to fly back to Singapore in less than 72hours which would lead to some real exciting times with #NaNoWrimo , Singapore Writer’s Fest, Electrolux’s Annual Dinner and Dance, All the killer party scenes  at Clake Quay and my kick-ass work but I’m home.

Hills of Dehradun are extraordinary but one cannot beat the awesomeness of simply being home and being fed in the bed with all comforts; then there’s that Singapore’s Writers Fest where I’m a volunteer for two days and even responsible for a room during author sessions and panels.

There’s family here, own home and few friends that remind of who you truly are, where you come from; but then there’s #NaNoWriMo Singapore that I really want to be a part of this year and complete the challenge.

There’s being content here, there’s awesomeness there.

There’s comfort here, hardship and passion there.

Home Country, A Friendly Host

Togetherness, Loneliness

Lazy, Busy

We, I

Written by Gaurav Julka

October 30, 2014 at 5:10 AM

Leave a comment